Sounds and Echoes

1. Dace Aperane Sarabande 03:14
2. Dace Aperane Three Haiku - Bell in the Mist 01:54
3. Dace Aperane Three Haiku - Song of the Goddess 03:10
4. Dace Aperane Three Haiku - Still – White Snow 04:32
5. Dace Aperane Allegheny Air 02:07
6. Dace Aperane Allegheny Dance 01:26
7. Dace Aperane Cimbalom 08:38
8. Dace Aperane Two Dreams (Dos Sueños ) - Cantiga 03:09
9. Dace Aperane Two Dreams (Dos Sueños ) - Arabesco 03:32
10. Dace Aperane Mistakenly I Entered 01:36
11. Dace Aperane The Kokle’s Song 01:28
12. Dace Aperane Nocturnes - Lento cantabile 01:07
13. Dace Aperane Nocturnes - Adagio 01:48
14. Dace Aperane Nocturnes - Andante espressivo 01:22
15. Dace Aperane Mosaic 05:39
16. Dace Aperane The Red Balloon 05:18
17. Dace Aperane Music from the Ballet Edith - Dance of the Sparrow 02:38
18. Dace Aperane Music from the Ballet Edith - Intermission 01:04
19. Dace Aperane Music from the Ballet Edith - Dance of Friends 03:44
20. Dace Aperane Romance from the musical Green Star 02:35

Diāna Zandberga, piano


At times, it seems to me, that nature, poetry, memories and moods reflect a very special inner music. My compositional process is rooted in this inner music’s perception and development. I am deeply grateful to Diāna Zandberga for inviting me to compose many of my solo works for her concert programs and for her outstanding solo piano arrangements of my compositions for two pianos and other ensembles. Her nuanced, passionate and virtuosic interpretations have been a wonderful source of inspiration to me, as well as her great dedication to this album of my piano music Sounds and Echoes.

Dace Aperane

WordPress Lightbox Plugin